336-358-6971 / 336-609-3629

Tax Due Date

Tax Due Date

January 2019
Thursday,1/3/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Dec 26-28, 2019 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,1/4/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on December 29-31, 2019 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jan. 1 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,1/9/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jan 2-4 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Thursday,1/10/2019 Employers: Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during Dec 2019
Friday,1/11/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jan 5-8 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Tuesday,1/15/2019 Deposit payroll tax for Dec if the monthly deposit rule applies.
Pay the final installment of your 2019 estimated tax – use Form 1040-ES.
Farmers and fishermen: Pay your estimated tax for 2019. Use Form 1040-ES.
Wednesday,1/16/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jan 9-11 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,1/18/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jan 12-15 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Thursday,1/24/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jan 16-18 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,1/25/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jan 19-22 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,1/30/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jan 23-25 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Thursday,1/31/2019 Individuals: File your tax return if you did not pay your last installment of estimated tax by Jan 15th (see Form 1040-ES)
File Form 720 for the fourth quarter of 2019.
Furnish Forms 1098, 1099 and W-2G to recipients for certain payments during 2019. Furnish Form W-2 to employees who worked for you during 2019. Employers: File Form W-3 along with Copy A of all the Forms W-2 you issued for 2019.issued for 2019.
File Form 730 and pay the tax on wagers accepted during Dec 2019.
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used in Dec 2019.
Deposit any FUTA tax owed through Dec 2019.
File Forms 940, 941, 943, 944 and/or 945 if you did not deposit all taxes when due.
 February 2019
Friday,2/1/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jan 26-29 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,2/6/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jan 30-Feb 1 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,2/8/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Feb 2-5 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,2/11/2019 Employers: Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during Jan.
File Forms 940, 941, 943, 944 and/or 945 if you timely deposited all required payments.
Wednesday,2/13/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Feb 6-8 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,2/15/2019 File a new Form W-4 if you claimed exemption from income tax withholding in 2018.
Furnish Forms 1099-B, 1099-S and certain Forms 1099-MISC to recipients.
Deposit payroll tax for Jan if the monthly deposit rule applies.
Deposit payroll tax for payments on Feb 9-12 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Saturday,2/16/2019 Begin withholding on employees who claimed exemption from withholding in 2018 but did not file a W-4 to continue withholding exemption in 2019.
Thursday,2/21/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Feb 13-15 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,2/22/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Feb 16-19 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,2/27/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Feb 20-22 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Thursday,2/28/2019 File paper Forms 1094-C and 1095-C with IRS if you are an Applicable Large Employer; For all other providers file paper Forms 1094-B and 1095-B with the IRS
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used in January.
File Form 8027 if you are a large food or beverage establishment.
File Form 1096 with information returns, including Forms 1098, 1099 and W-2G for payments made during 2018.
File Form 730 and pay the tax on wagers accepted during January.
 March 2019
Friday,3/1/2019 Farmers and fishermen: File Form 1040 and pay any tax due. However, you have until Apr 15 to file if you paid your 2018 estimated tax payments by Jan 15, 2019.
Deposit payroll tax for payments on Feb 23-26 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,3/4/2019 Applicable Large Employers provide Forms 1095-C to full time employees; For all other providers of Minimum Essential Coverage, provide Forms 1095-B to responsible individuals.
Wednesday,3/6/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Feb 27-Mar 1 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,3/8/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Mar 2-5 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,3/11/2019 Employers Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during February.
Wednesday,3/13/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Mar 6-8 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,3/15/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Mar 9-12 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Partnerships: File Form 1065 and furnish a copy of Sch. K-1 to each partner. For automatic 6-month extension, file Form 7004.
Deposit payroll tax for Feb if the monthly deposit rule applies.
S Corporations: File Form 1120S for calendar year and pay any tax due. Furnish a copy of Sch. K-1 to each shareholder. File Form 2553 to elect S Corporation status beginning with calendar year 2019.
Wednesday,3/20/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Mar 13-15 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,3/22/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Mar 16-19 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,3/27/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Mar 20-22 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,3/29/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Mar 23-26 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
 April 2019
Monday,4/1/2019 Electronically file Forms W-2, W-2G, 1097, 1098, 1099, 1094-C, 1094-B, 1095-B, 1099, 3921, 3922, 8027, .
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used in February.
File Form 730 and pay the tax on wagers accepted during February.
Wednesday,4/3/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Mar 27-29 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,4/5/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Mar 30-Apr 2 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,4/10/2019 Employers: Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during March.
Deposit payroll tax for payments on Apr 3-5 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies
Friday,4/12/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Apr 6-9 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,4/15/2019 Individuals: File Form 1040. For automatic 6-month extension file Form 4868 and deposit estimated tax. Pay the first installment of 2019 estimated tax – Use Form 1040-ES.
Corporations: File Form 1120 for calendar year and pay any tax due. For automatic 6-month extension, file Form 7004 and deposit estimated tax.
Household Employers: File Sch. H with Form 1040 if you paid $2,100 or more to a household employee.
Corporations: Deposit the first installment of your 2019 estimated tax.
Deposit payroll tax for Mar if the monthly deposit rule applies.
Thursday,4/18/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Apr 10-12 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,4/19/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Apr 13-16 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,4/24/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Apr 17-19 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,4/26/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Apr 20-23 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Tuesday,4/30/2019 File Form 2290 and pay the tax on vehicles first used in March.
File Form 730 and pay the tax on wagers accepted during March.
Deposit FUTA tax owed through Mar if more than $500.
File Form 720 for the first quarter.
Employers: File Form 941 for the first quarter.
 May 2019
Wednesday,5/1/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Apr 24-26 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,5/3/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Apr 27-30 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,5/8/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on May 1-3 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,5/10/2019 Employers: Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during April.
File Form 941 for the first quarter if you timely deposited all required payments.
Deposit payroll tax for payments on May 4-7 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,5/15/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on May 8-10 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Deposit payroll tax for Apr if the monthly deposit rule applies.
Friday,5/17/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on May 11-14 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,5/22/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on May 15-17 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,5/24/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on May 18-21 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Thursday,5/30/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on May 22-24 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,5/31/2019 File Form 730 and pay the tax on wagers accepted during April.
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used during April.
Deposit payroll tax for payments on May 25-28 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
 June 2019
Wednesday,6/5/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on May 29-31 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,6/7/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jun 1-4 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,6/10/2019 Employers: Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during May.
Wednesday,6/12/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jun 5-7 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,6/14/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jun 8-11 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,6/17/2019 Corporations: Deposit the second installment of your 2019 estimated tax.
Deposit payroll tax for May if the monthly deposit rule applies.
Pay the second installment of 2019 estimated tax -Use Form 1040-ES.
Individuals living outside the U.S.: File Form 1040. For automatic 4 month extension file form 4868 and deposit estimated tax.
Wednesday,6/19/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jun 12-14 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,6/21/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jun 15-18 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,6/26/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jun 19-21 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,6/28/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jun 22-25 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
 July 2019
Monday,7/1/2019 File Form 730 and pay the tax on wagers accepted during May.
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used during May.
File Form 11-C to register and pay annual tax if you are in the business of accepting wagers.
Wednesday,7/3/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jun 26-28 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,7/8/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jun 29-Jul 2 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,7/10/2019 Employers Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during June.
Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jul 3-5 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,7/12/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jul 6-9 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,7/15/2019 Deposit payroll tax for June if the monthly deposit rule applies..
Wednesday,7/17/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jul 10-12 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,7/19/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jul 13-16 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,7/24/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jul 17-19 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,7/26/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jul 20-23 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,7/31/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jul 24-26 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
File Form 941 for the second quarter.
Deposit FUTA owed through June if more than $500.
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used during June.
File Form 730 and pay the tax on wagers accepted during June.
File Form 720 for the second quarter.
File Form 5500 or 5500-EZ for calendar year 2018 employee benefit plan
 August 2019
Friday,8/2/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jul 27-30 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,8/7/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Jul 31 – Aug 2 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,8/9/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Aug 3-6 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,8/12/2019 Employers Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during July.
File Form 941 for the second quarter if you timely deposited all required payments.
Wednesday,8/14/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Aug 7-9 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Thursday,8/15/2019 Deposit payroll tax for July if the monthly deposit rule applies.
Friday,8/16/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Aug 10-13 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,8/21/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Aug 14-16 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,8/23/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Aug 17-20 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,8/28/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Aug 21-23 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,8/30/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Aug 24-27 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
 September 2019
Tuesday,9/3/2019 File Form 730 and pay tax on wagers accepted during July.
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used during July.
Thursday,9/5/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Aug 28-30 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,9/6/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Aug 31-Sep 3 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Tuesday,9/10/2019 Employers – Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during August.
Wednesday,9/11/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Sep 4-6 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,9/13/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Sep 7-10 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,9/16/2019 S Corporations: File calendar year Form 1120S if you timely requested a 6-month extension.
Partnerships: File calendar year Form 1065 if you timely requested a 6-month extension.
Individuals: Pay the third installment of your 2019 estimated tax – Use Form 1040-ES.
Corporations: Deposit the third installment of your 2019 estimated tax.
Electing Large Partnerships: File Form 1065 if you timely requested a 6-month extension.
Deposit payroll tax for Aug if the monthly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,9/18/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Sep 11-13 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,9/20/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Sep 14 – 17 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,9/25/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Sep 18 – 20 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,9/27/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Sep 21 – 24 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,9/30/2019 File Form 730 and pay tax on wagers accepted during August.
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used during August.
 October 2019
Wednesday,10/2/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Sep 25-27 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,10/4/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Sep 28 – Oct 1 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,10/9/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Oct 2-4 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Thursday,10/10/2019 Employers – Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during September.
Friday,10/11/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Oct 5-8 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Tuesday,10/15/2019 Deposit payroll tax for Sep if the monthly deposit rule applies.
Individuals: File Form 1040 if you timely requested a 6-month extension.
Corporations: File calendar year Form 1120 if you timely requested a 6-month extension.
Thursday,10/17/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Oct 9-11 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,10/18/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Oct 12-15 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,10/23/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Oct 16-18 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,10/25/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Oct 19-22 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,10/30/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Oct 23-25 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Thursday,10/31/2019 Deposit FUTA owed through Sep if more than $500.
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used during September.
File Form 941 for the third quarter.
File Form 720 for the third quarter.
File Form 730 and pay tax on wagers accepted during September.
 November 2019
Friday,11/1/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Oct 26-29 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,11/6/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Oct 30-Nov 1 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,11/8/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Nov 2-5 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Tuesday,11/12/2019 File Form 941 for the third quarter if you timely deposited all required payments.
Employers: Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during October.
Thursday,11/14/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Nov 6-8 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,11/15/2019 Deposit payroll tax for Oct if the monthly rule applies.
Deposit payroll tax for payments on Nov 9-12 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,11/20/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Nov 13-15 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,11/22/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Nov 16-19 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,11/27/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Nov 20-22 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
 December 2019
Monday,12/2/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Nov 23-26 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used during October.
File Form 730 and pay tax on wagers accepted during October.
Wednesday,12/4/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Nov 27-29 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,12/6/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Nov 30 – Dec 3 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Tuesday,12/10/2019 Employers: Employees are required to report to you tips of $20 or more earned during November.
Wednesday,12/11/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Dec 4-6 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,12/13/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Dec 7-10 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,12/16/2019 Corporations: Deposit the fourth installment of your 2019 estimated tax.
Deposit payroll tax for Nov if the monthly deposit rule applies.
Wednesday,12/18/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Dec 11-13 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Friday,12/20/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Dec 14-17 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Thursday,12/26/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Dec 18-20 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Monday,12/30/2019 Deposit payroll tax for payments on Dec 20-24 if the semiweekly deposit rule applies.
Tuesday,12/31/2019 File Form 730 and pay tax on wagers accepted during November.
File Form 2290 and pay the tax for vehicles first used during November.